twit twit

back then in 2011. Font size are better though..

If anyone would ask me on which social media would I prefer, I’d definitely answer Twitter. Twitter then only Youtube. Period. Most of my online hours are spent there and my account practically is now almost 7 years old. I think I had a really happy time on Twitter, no dramas whatsoever – got replies from Tosh Zhang, Liah Yoo, my Indonesian Twitter crush and many more. I don’t really mind about the number of followers as long as they genuinely follow me for who I am (ceh). True though, let’s not aim for online fame (I realized that I’m not fated for fame  it’s true). My tweets are over 10k (idk wth I wrote all these years) and I have to admit that many things have changed on Twitter, both apps and the users too. I miss how the timeline seemed to be couple of years back and Malaysian users in 2011-2013 were way different compared to now. Nowadays, there are so many irrelevant opinions and people can be so silly to fight over whose opinions are better. Lol guys, chill.

my first tweet lolol

 

There are so so many tweets nowadays that always got me shaking my head. It’s so easy to be hating that person through his/her tweets although he or she lives in the other part of the world. Worse, when his/her opinions contradict ours. I always caught myself judging people so many times from my small screen like “he has no right to say anything over matter A” or “she talks like she knows everything.” SORRY KIDDO.

These kinds of thoughts are very unhealthy, toxic and discouraging. From these small thoughts in our minds, it could go down to our fingertips. We then would be typing unconstructive comments or in simpler words, bashing to express our dissatisfaction. What happened to being empathic? Trust me, putting yourselves in others’ shoes doesn’t make you lose a shit. In fact, it would make you hundred times more grateful of your life. Why miss out on being supportive or kind towards each other? Do we really need to be negative all the time? And yeah, if we have nothing nice to say, don’t say anything at all. The world needs more love from all of us, not anger.

p/s: my exams will start next week, would appreciate your prayers for me and my coursemates tq so much!! ❤

p/s/s: just in case, my twithandle is @nrsafiani (kbye haha)

 

Leave a Reply

