raya 2k17

image3

I know I’m pretty late since it’s almost the third week of Syawal but hey, just want to wish everyone a very SELAMAT HARI RAYA!!!! MAAF ZAHIR DAN BATIN!! #typicalwish #iknow

So, how did your first few days of Raya went? Mine went pretty well alhamdulillah and I enjoyed every bits of it. As usual, my family went back to Johol the day before Raya itself with all the groceries that my mom was assigned to buy. We arrived at kampung around noon, and yeah I dozed off after arriving until around 4pm haha. Then helped a bit to prepare the dishes for berbuka and boom, it’s already Maghrib! Ramadhan’s finally over (idk whether to be sad or not) and Syawal is now here :0 Time sure flies so damn fast! And I must say, this year’s Raya was quite laidback and everything felt sufficient – the food, the drink, etc. Nothing weird happened, hmmm. Wait there was one but it’s a secret (my family would know thiss).

Since yours truly couldn’t perform the Raya prayers, so she stayed at home, chilling. And yes, did you know we brought Cincan too balik kampung? Surprisingly, my cousins also brought their cats and what a moment to  be remembered. One of it is Juju and the other is a small kitten my cousin found. Sadly, the kitten died on the 2nd day of Raya 😥 Cincan was a lil difficult to adapt into the new environment, since he had to live in a small bedroom throughout his stay in kampung. Of course I wanted to let him out, but then what if he goes missing? And there are several cats around my grandma’s and they are pretty ganas too ok (kucing kampung kot) so it’s safe to avoid them. So my family decided to just let him roam around the room, and occasionally bring him out to be shown to other relatives. He’s not really friendly with strangers, especially with kids whom I observe to be a bit rough handling cats. WHO’S WITH ME??

image1

My family’s theme this year was green (apple kind of green I think? Idk). Months before Ramadhan, we bought the kain songket and sent it to the tailor. We don’t really prefer buying the RTW baju kurung so we always go to our tailor to be made according to our measurements. It turns out really nice and I kinda like the colour combination this year which is green with grey. I wore satin scarf and sigh, wearing a satin was a mess especially on a hectic Raya morning. And lol, we took some time for photoshoots since my sister has a 7+ so why not??? Trust me, if you’re a camera freak and doesn’t like holding heavy DSLRs, 7+ is for you. Amazing quality 😮 #shooketh

Speaking of duit raya, this year’s kutipan was INCREDIBLE!! Hahaha I guess many of my cousins started working already so that’s why students like me are getting extra duit raya. After so long, I’m getting 50++ alhamdulillah 🙂 Can’t wait for my twin sisters to start work next year because that’d mean more $$$ for me for the next Raya 😉

image2

Enough blabbering, I’d like to again wish all of you a Selamat Hari Raya and I apologize for any mistakes I’ve done to you, deliberately or indeliberately. Raya season is one of the seasons that I really anticipate because it’s mainly about connecting our loved ones. You’ll get to visit your relatives, update on each other’s life, eat kuih raya, listen to lagu raya, eat rendang & lemang, see those big fireworks, receive (or give) duit raya, wear new beautiful clothes, happily post your ootds online and not worrying about those judgementals peeps (simply because it’s Hari Raya), going for the Raya prayers and so many other things. So guys, be sure to enjoy your Syawal because Syawal only comes once a year!

Brb, eating my tart nenas ;D

Leave a Reply

