keeping myself motivated

Me every day,

full-of-positive-energy-and-its-gone_o_814242

Hahah.

The thing is, keeping myself motivated every day has always been a roller coaster ride experience. The road to achieving the so-called highest peak of positivity and productivity can sometimes be a burden that doesn’t even exist in the first place. Truth is, it’s we who created that path and then tend to put huge expectations on ourselves. It’s either PASS or FAIL. When we pass, we’ll be happy and when vice versa happens, we become frustrated.

I’ve always had the mindset that being a positive person would mean being nice, you know being someone who couldn’t even frown at all. Also, I assumed that I’m not supposed to express anger. But, it doesn’t have to be that way actually. Well, based on my experiences tackling with these things, it’s safe to conclude that all we need in life is balance. It’s not wrong to be angry because anger is the output of what our brain perceives – pain. It’s biologically normal to be angry when we’re inflicted emotionally or physically. But anger shouldn’t last long and we definitely need to tackle it as best as we can. And that’s when the role of positivity needs to play. Being patient, forgiving, all those positive acts.

And in this post, I’d like to share with you a video that I’m really really grateful to be watching last week. It doesn’t really have to do with anger but for me, it’s kind of a wakeup call for me to press that Refresh button in my life. Trust me, that video was a 3-minutes ads on Youtube in which I accidentally watched and got immediately hooked on. Thank you Youtube for the ads! Hahaha.

Brb. Gonna start attacking my life.

Leave a Reply

