Friend.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Green-Eyed Monster.”

Green-Eyed Monster

Dear you,

Thank you for being one of the reasons for my perseverance up until now. Knowing you for almost a year, I really envy you. At one point, I really hate you and at one point, I felt really thankful to have you by my side. I guess friends are meant to hate each other sometimes. You have a brilliant mind and also a beautiful body figure. You seem to have a great family too and looking at your past, your journey has been quite smooth. You’ve gotΒ little hardship compared to mine. Lucky you. But I wonder sometimes you are being too kind to me. Don’t you ever felt any sense of hatred towards me? I often doubt myself whether is thisΒ the real friendship between us.

Nevertheless, I should thank you for being the fuel for my jetpack. You love giving me phrases of motivations and words of wisdom whenever I felt disappointed about life. I’m sorry if I’m not giving you as much motivations but I know you are a strong girl. May God bless you, my friend. I can’t wait to impress you when we meet in 10 years time. Definitely looking forward to that.

Saf

Leave a Reply

