Of Dreaming

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This).”

The major problem I face whenever I try to snooze off early

Every time I go to bed, there are often chances that I’ll dream something and till now I am able to recall most of my dreams especially nightmares. As someone who remembers dream almost nightly, I am pretty curious why some people don’t.

I have looked up on several articles and some mentioned that people who were prone to absorption, imaginativeness, daydreaming, and fantasizing were most likely to remember their dreams. These kind of people are usually creative and have great imaginations.

There was once when I dreamt about waking up late to class. Such a frightening dream, more to nerve-wrecking. I was in a hectic situation and furthermore, it was Physics class. It would be really unlucky and humiliating to arrive late as my lecturer would lock the door after 8.00 am; not allowing any latecomers in.

And yes, I went to bed late the day before and coincidentally, it was Physics class the next day. I woke up and looked at my phone clock and dang it was 8:20 am already. I got panicked and rushed to the bathroom and when I looked at the mirror, I reminded myself that this was real. I was late.

back to reality

But then, it was just a terrible dream. I remember waking up and grabbed my phone quickly to see what was the time. Luckily, it was only 7:00 am and I let out a huge relief knowing that that dream isn’t real. I don’t know about you, but those feelings I have in my dreams were so genuine, that sometimes I often felt confused.

But again, a dream is just a dream. Whatever dreams we had, how do we interpret them? IMO, there must be something magical hidden behind our dreams. And that’s why I find dreams pretty amusing 🙂

Reference :

http://www.webmd.com/balance/news/20030627/creative-people-remember-more-dreams

http://greatist.com/happiness/what-dreams-say-about-your-sleep

Saf

Leave a Reply

