Walter Mitty!

Previously, The Daily Post had its Daily Prompt which said that:

You get to spend a day inside your favorite movie. Tell us which one it is — and what happens to you while you’re there.

Ok, let’s get started.

Since kid, I love watching movies especially horror movies and inspirational movies. Previously, I’ve watched The Secret Life of Walter Mitty and man, I was in love with it. I couldn’t stop smiling and ‘wow’-ing throughout the movie. Deeply inspiring, it became my favorite since.

And if I were given a chance to spend my day inside that movie, I would love to be Walter’s companion in Iceland. It’d be fun to be a part of his wonderful journey towards locating the film number 25 for the final cover of his company’s magazine. I always imagine myself longboarding with him on the Iceland roads. And I would be eating Papa John with him,  photographing Mount  Eyjafjallajokull (pronounced as  AY-yah-fyad-layer-kuh-tel) – not so easy huh? And finally, photographing nature at the cliff of snow mountains. Wow, that’d be exciting!

The movie also had a couple of quotes:

“Beautiful things don’t seek attention…”

To see the world, things dangerous to come to, to see behind walls, draw closer, to find each other, and to feel. That is the purpose of life.”

Saf

2 thoughts on “Walter Mitty!

Leave a Reply

